Hakuna Matata
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WoE : 24/02/2013

4 posters

Go down

WoE : 24/02/2013 Empty WoE : 24/02/2013

Post  Stalwart Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:05 pm

Lots to read. Don't want to see any TL;DR'ing.

1) Sorry.

Firstly, sorry about the crappy leading. I have been an officer in guilds before in RO, but i've never led. This was a new experience for me, and I have realized it has a fairly sharp learning curve. Got pretty unlucky as well in the sense that SE is usually dead for opponents, and this week we got both Narnia and RA at once. Hopefully most of the time Chris and Erik will be about in future. If they aren't, i'll make damned sure I learn how to lead better.

2) Classes.

There are classes we simply can not do without. I understand everyone wants the freedom to play what they like, but in WoE, without an LP prof, a bragi clown, a trapper, and at least 2 HW's, there's almost no point taking part defensively. This week was pretty relentless, and the first REAL opposition we've come up against in weeks. This should be a wake up call.

3) Preparation.

We were unbelievably sluggish in preparation this week. I had informed everyone near enough every 10 minutes from about 2 hours before that we had WoE and everyone was to prep. Requesting party invites and guild invites after we've set up precast isn't cool. Doubly so as i'm meant to be providing my HP pool to three or four different people, so warping back to LH leaves us fragile. If you're going to miss the start of WoE, at least make sure you've logged in and partied up before it all kicks off.

4) Portals.

Again, I had said that we were lacking warps prior to WoE several times, and that we needed to meet at castle grounds. This isn't too major since we didn't get punished for it, and luckily the Pinoy champs were there right on time, but in future we do need to be quicker.

5) Raidcall.